Wednesday, January 23, 2013

Blog Tour: Grimm Diaries Prequels

Title: Grimm Diaries Prequels 7-10
Author: Cameron Jace

Synopsis (via Goodreads): What if all you knew about fairy tales was wrong?
Warning: these Grimm Prequels are like snap shots of a magical land you're about to visit soon. I like to think of them as poisoned apples. Once you taste them, you will never see fairy tales in the same light again. This Grimm Diaries Prequels are a number of short books in the form of epistolary diary entries. The diaries are more of teasers for the upcoming series: The Grimm Diaries, allowing you to get a glimpse of what to expect of the series. The 6 diaries are told by The Evil Queen, Peter Pan, Little Red Riding Hood, the Devil, Prince Charming, and Alice Grimm. The first book in the Series will be out in February 2013, called SNOW WHITE SORROW.

Series Description (via Goodreads): The Grimm Diaries are pages written in a Book of Sand, where each fairy tale character confessed the true stories once altered by the Brothers Grimm two centuries ago. To keep the truth about fairy tales hidden, the Brothers Grimm buried the characters in their dreams to never wake up again. But the curse was broken and they allowed to wake up every one hundred years.

Prequels 7-10 Include: Once Beauty Twice Beast, Moon & Madly, Rumpelstein and Jawigi.

Extra Info: The Grimm Diaries 1-6 & 7-10 will be avaliable for $.99 January 23rd- 24th. 

Title: Snow White Sorrow
Author: Cameron Jace

Synopsis (via Goodreads): Sixteen year old Loki Blackstar is no Prince Charming. His mother is a ghost. His only friend is a red Cadillac that talks to him through the radio. He looks like an Angel but acts like jerk. No wonder he has been banned from Heaven, which is the least of his troubles. Loki needs a job to pay for school and support himself. Still, Loki has a rare gift: He is a Dreamhunter. One of the few in the world who can hunt and kill immortal demons in their dreams so they never wake up again. When Loki is sent to kill a sixteen-year-old vampire girl the locals call Snow White Sorrow, he is pulled into a magical but dangerous world. The locals believe the monster to be Snow White. The real Snow White... living in the ruins of an ancient castle in a small town. She is described as horribly beautiful, terrifyingly enchanting, and wickedly lovely. What he finds instead is a beautiful monster girl filled with rage and hurt, who has an epic untold story to tell of things such like why the Brothers Grimm altered the fairy tale, who the Evil Queen really is, where the mirror came from, and who possessed it. Snow White has killed every person who has dared come near the castle where she once lived with the queen. Mysteriously, she lets Loki live, and whispers two words in his ears; two words that will change his life forever.

Author Bio: Cameron Jace- Wonderlander, Neverlander, Unicorn chaser, enchanter, musician, survived a coma, and is totally awesome. Sometimes I tell stories... Always love the little monsters. I mostly write young adult paranormal romance, urban fantasy and science fiction. The Grimm Diaries series is a seven book saga that deals with retellings of fairy tales from an adult point of view- it connects most of the fairy tales together and claims to be the truth about fairy tales. I live in San Franciso and seriously think that circles are cooler than triangles.

Author Links: Facebook; Twitter; Goodreads


a Rafflecopter giveaway

No comments:

Post a Comment

Let's talk about books... (: